Geranium dress and XP blogtour

NL/ENG

Ik zag de Geranium jurk al meerdere keren in mijn Instagram feed en telkens dacht ik “ooh ja, die moet ik ook nog eens maken”. Om een of andere reden, kregen andere projecten steeds voorrang tot als ik de vraag van Rae zelf kreeg of ik eentje wou maken… Dat was nu net de schop in mijn kont die ik nodig had.

Every time I saw a Geranium dress in my instagram feed, I thought “must sew this one”. But somehow I never got around it until Rae herself asked me to join the geranium expansion fall blogtour. Exactly the kick in the but I needed! Thanks for that Rae!

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetbewerkt-4901

Ik las de volledige instructies door en was wat overweldigd door de vele keuzes die je krijgt dankzij het uitbreidingspakket van de Geranium. Uiteindelijk koos ik voor het verlaagde lijfje, een blinde rits, een rimpelrok en lange aansluitende mouwen voor wat extra bescherming tijdens de aankomende koudere dagen. Ik volgde de instructies volledig met uitzondering van de rokdelen. Die maakte ik niet volgens patroon maar ik rimpelde hiervoor 2 volledige stofbreedtes. De stof is heel fijn dus dat mag wel vind ik. En wat extra zwier kan altijd geapprecieerd worden door een 3-jarige denk ik…

I read through the entire instructions and was left in awe with all the options you can choose from. I chose the lowered body, the zipper, a gathered skirt and the long fitted sleeves for the cold days ahead of us. I followed the instructions and patterns exactly except for the skirtpieces. I used the fabric width twice (so a total of 2,80 meters / 3 yards) since the fabric is lightweight and I wanted to make sure the dress had enough ‘twirl’ to keep my girl happy. Mission accomplished I guess πŸ˜‰

bewerkt-4835bewerkt-4856bewerkt-4864

De stof is een prachtige cotton twill van Liberty of London die ik een tweetal jaren geleden meenam uit Londen tijdens een zakentripje. Het bleef in mijn stoffenkast liggen tot omdat ik wachtte op een ‘speciaal’ projectje… zo lang dat ik de stof bijna vergeten was. tot ik deze prachtige jurk van Lies (Liesellove) zag… Zonde om zo mooie stof te laten liggen…

The fabric is a beautiful twill cotton from Liberty of London. I had it in my fabric stash for almost 2 years now, saving it for a special project. Honestly I kind of forgot it until I saw the version Lies (Liesellove) made for her girl. I was it so beautiful that I thought it would be a waist leaving this fabric in my stash any longer. And I do not regret it πŸ˜‰

bewerkt-4851bewerkt-4829bewerkt-4844

We hadden geluk want de zon kwam erdoor in deze herfstige periode. Ik dacht eventjes snel fotos te kunnen trekken maar ze was duidelijk ook blij het zonnetje te zien. Ze kon niet stilzitten en maakte allerlei gekke gezichten. Dus deed ik wat elke bloggende mama zou doen… ik deed van omkoperij met een lekstok πŸ˜‰

We were lucky the sun came out in the fall so we could make pictures outside. Apparently she was happy with the sun as well cause she wouldn’t sit still and was making funny faces all the times… So I did what every blogging mom would do… I bribed her with a lollipop πŸ˜‰ 

bewerkt-4870bewerkt-4891bewerkt-4889

Bedankt om te komen lezen / Thanks for reading along

XXX, Laurence

Patroon / Pattern: Geranium dress + Expansion Pack – Made by Rae

Fabric: Manning – Liberty of London

bewerkt-4904

8 gedachten over “Geranium dress and XP blogtour

  1. L: I just love this dress!! All your pics are absolutely divine!! So glad I could help give you that “kick in the butt” LOL
    Thank you so much for joining our tour!!
    xo,
    Rae

    Like

Geef een reactie

