Lovely Feliz

Oh I’m totally and utterly in love with the latest Straightgrain pattern. Feliz has everything I have been looking for lately. And since the sleeve and collar options of all Straightgrain patterns are interchangeable, I feel I have so many options with this dress. The higher waist line is just perfect for my daughter. She loves it because it gives her a lot of freedom to move and twirl and I love it because it just looks so cute on her!

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetbewerkt-4277

I chose for the dress option with three quarter sleeves and an invisible zipper in the back.  I also added a little collar from the Laure dress. I could kick myself in the butt for forgetting to add facing to the collar pieces, but in the end I still think it’s the perfect fall outfit for my girl.

bewerkt-4259bewerkt-4264bewerkt-4238

The fabric is 100% silk fabric that I recuperated  from an old dress of mine. I loved wearing that dress and I’m pretty sure it was my most worn dress during my studies at University.  One of the seams was ripped so I stopped wearing it, but somehow I couldn’t just throw it away because of all the memories it brought to me. During a big clean up this summer, I found it again and then An asked me to join the Feliz blogtour and somehow all pieces of the puzzle came together.

bewerkt-4248bewerkt-4256bewerkt-4274

We took the pictures during a hot day, so I didn’t want to bother my girl by wearing the complete outfit with knee socks and cardigan. So just her everyday sandals and my glasses to give her some distraction. She really cracks me up on some of these pictures!

bewerkt-4272bewerkt-4267bewerkt-4278

For more Feliz inspiration, check out these:

Lily & Woody | Kaatjenaaisels | Yerasi | Flaflinko | Blanche | Liesellove | Bel’etoile | Petrol & Mint

Made By Sara | A Naais ID | sewpony | 128 | Sweeter Than Cupcakes | Noortjeprullemie

Thread Riding Hood | Clara stickar | Christinaa | Love You Sew | My Petite Sophie | With Love By Eva

Thanks for reading, XXX, Laurence

Pattern: Feliz from Straightgrain (3Y) with the collar from the Laure pattern

Fabric: recycling an old 100% silk dress of mine.

6 gedachten over “Lovely Feliz

  1. Een heerlijk fotoshoot-accessoire, die bril van jou! Net een echte college-girl 😉 (Al hoop ik dat de sterkte niet zo hoog ligt dat je daardoor maar in het wilde weg foto’s moest nemen. In dat geval verdriedubbelt mijn bewondering nog want de foto’s zijn top!)

    Like

Geef een reactie

