Loveralls

* An exceptional English post so the leading ladies behind the Loveralls can read along ❤

When I received an e-mail from Celina saying that I was chosen to test her latest pattern, I was over the moon. I saw the tester call on Instagram and immediately fell in love with the pattern. I saw it as a major challenge for me because I had never sewn a pair jeans before with a zipper fly. That would make me an ideal tester right? 😉

bewerkt-7877bewerkt-7880

There are 3 different views in this pattern. I got to test version A, which was my absolute favorite. I had some fabric choice issues but then I remembered the stretch leopard jeans I bought from Lies (Liesellove) at the second(hand)made event last May. The texture is just perfect for the fit of the Loveralls.

bewerkt-7893bewerkt-7897bewerkt-7917

I had some troubles finding the perfect buckles (seriously, black buckles seem to be non-existent in Europe…) so I just spray painted them… (Yes, I am that obsessive with details).

bewerkt-7922bewerkt-7925

The sewing part didn’t go as smoothly as planned. Especially the fly zipper… In the end it all worked out but it took me quite some time, effort and sweat… (On a side note: I made some comments about it, so i’m sure this will all be cleared out in the final version). I also mixed up left and right while cutting out my bib pattern pieces and didn’t noticed it till the end, when I had to attach the bib to the trousers. I had a MAJOR sweat outbreak at that point… but after calming down, I realized it was actually an easy fix.

bewerkt-7897bewerkt-7906bewerkt-7943bewerkt-7954

In the end, I’m really happy with the result. If you want to make your own Loveralls, you can head over here to buy the pattern (25% discount on the three launch days, so don’t hesitate to long 😉 )

 

13 gedachten over “Loveralls

  1. Wat een schone salopette zeg, echt prachtig! Dat stofje is er idd echt perfect voor! Grappig van die spraypaint, ik hoop dat dat er dan wel met het wassen niet afgaat? Anders vind ik het een geweldig alternatief! Een tof patroontje, ik ga wel eens piepen denk ik 🙂

    Like

  2. Ik was al weg van dit patroon sinds ik de tester-call zag op instagram maar jouw versie is echt zooooo geweldig mooi. Die maakt het patroon nog leuker.

    Like

  3. Instant Crush! ❤ ❤ Ik zag ook de oproep op IG passeren, maar ik had absoluut geen tijd meer over helaas. Ik testte een jaar geleden ook al eens een broek voor Celina en ik meen me te herinneren dat daar meestal nogal aardig wat patroondelen aan te pas komen, niet? Toch kocht ik het patron al, voor ooit, wanneer ik weer eens wat tijd over zou hebben. Deze look is geld waard! Zalig!

    Like

Geef een reactie

